Total: £0.00

My Cart - 0 Item(s)









Product Description

AN ANTHOLOGY edited by Ian Whates

CATEGORY SF/Fantasy/Horror

Unsigned Jacketed Hardcover — ISBN  978-1-786367-15-0 [£25]
100 Jacketed Hardcover signed by the author — ISBN 978-1-783367-16-7  [£35]


An anthology of stories inspired by artists who have left us too soon. The finished anthology includes tributes to megastars and lesser-known figures, to the predictable and the less so, and I’m proud to present each and every one. In these trying times, what could be better than kicking back, putting on your favourite piece of music, and enjoying a good story or two, which may just stir a memory of days gone by?


  • Introduction by Ian Whates
  • Session Man – Keith Brooke                             [Amy Winehouse]
  • So We Beat On – Ren Warom                           [Freddie Mercury] 
  • Renegade – Tim Lebbon                                   [Phil Lynott] 
  • So Long, Marianne – Storm Constantine           [Leonard Cohen] 
  • Let’s Dance – Alison Littlewood                         [David Bowie]
  • The Birth Of Liquid Plejades – Stephen Palmer [Edgar Froese]
  • Motorhead on the Orient Express – Gavin G. Smith    [Lemmy Kilminster]
  • Naught’s Reckoning – Maura McHugh              [Dolores O’Riordan]
  • Tyranny Unleashed, Doctrines Overthrown, The Mirror Shattered – Michael Cobley  [Allen Lanier, Sandy Pearlman]  
  • The Odessa File – Allen Ashley                         [Robin Gibb] 
  • A Stranger Shade – Vaughan Stanger               [Steve Strange]
  • The Sound of Smoke – Neil Williamson             [Jon Lord]
  • Ninety-Seven-Point-Six – Jaine Fenn                [Glenn Frey]
  • Parfitt: Knight – Adam Roberts                          [Rick Parfitt]
  • The Great Gig in the Sky – Una McCormack     [Dave Swarbrick]
  • Fanning the Flames – Martin Sketchley            [Pete Burns]
  • The Day The World Turned – Andrew Hook      [Poly Styrene]
  • Thieves in the Temple – Bryony Pearce            [Prince]
  • Onward – Ian Whates                                        [Chris Squire]
  • Siren’s Song – Donna Scott                               [Chris Cornell] 


PS Publishing

Delivery & Returns

We ship all our orders of products via Royal Mail 1st Class Post. Please allow the following time periods for delivery:
            3 - 5 working days for delivery within the UK
            5 - 7 days for EUROPEAN UNION locations
            7 - 10 days for delivery to US, CANADA,
            up to 14 days for AUSTRALASIA and other WORLDWIDE locations.
Please be aware that these are guidelines only. Deliveries times may vary in holiday periods, adverse weather conditions, or may be subject to the internal policies of postal authorities in non UK countries.

Returns Policy
This is a clearance site and most of the titles are in excess of three years old. Whilst we will take care to ensure that the books are are in good condition, some will inevitably show signs of signs of age, hence the price. If a product is missing a jacket, or slipcase or is in anyway incomplete we will list this separately and describe the defect/omission accordingly.

If your order arrives and you are, for any other reason, dissatisfied with the items included, please contact us as soon as possible so we can look at resolving the situation to everyone’s satisfaction.

No More Heroes [hardcover] edited by Ian Whates

Item in Stock (3 Available)

RRP: £25.00